Fort Collins Symphony
Fort Collins Symphony – “Fearless” Masterworks Concert
February 6, 2016
7:30 pm
Fort Collins
Lincoln Center
Google Map

Russian composer Dimitri Shostakovich was fearless in his creation of extraordinary music in the face of enormous political pressure. His Symphony No. 5 is a legendary attempt to find favor again. Ernst Bloch creates Schelomo: A Hebraic Rhapsody as a celebration of his Jewish heritage. Kevin Puts, a Pulitzer Prize winning composer, writes about the legendary Rocky Mountains in his Two Mountain Scenes.  Outstanding cellist, Allison Eldredge, makes her Fort Collins Symphony debut.